Where the Deep Ones Are

Read Where the Deep Ones Are  Author Kenneth Hite – lovelylingeriecompany.co.uk
  • Hardcover
  • 32 pages
  • Where the Deep Ones Are
  • Kenneth Hite
  • English
  • 17 July 2017
  • 1589781031

About the Author: Kenneth Hite

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Where the Deep Ones Are book, this is one of the most wanted Kenneth Hite author readers around the world.


Where the Deep Ones Are Where The Deep Ones Are Best Read [ Where the Deep Ones Are ] Author [ Kenneth Hite ] – lovelylingeriecompany.co.uk

You may also like...

15 thoughts on “Where the Deep Ones Are

  1. Bill says:

    This review originally appeared on Flamesrising.com on May 6, 2009.Written by Kenneth HiteIllustrated by Andy HoppPublished by Atlas GamesThe classic children s book Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak has been parodied before, but rarely as successfully as in Ken Hite s Where the Deep Ones Are Ostensibly a childrens book, Deep Ones is a story of a boy who rebels and is banished to his room in punishment, subsequently discovering a hidden world that calls to him enchantingly.Instead This review originally appeared on Flamesrising.com on May 6, 2009.Written by Kenneth HiteIllustrated by Andy HoppPublished by Atlas GamesThe classic children s book Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak has been parodied before, but rarely as successfully as in Ken Hite s Where the Deep Ones Are Ostensibly a childrens book, Deep Ones is a story of a boy who rebels and is banished to his room in punishment, subsequently discovering a hidden world that calls to him enchantingly.Instead of Max, we now have Bobby, a boy who loves to eat fish He also wears a frog like costume with several tentacles dangling from the face, and it s mentionedthan once in the text that he has a cousin named Larry Marsh This boy is well on his way to becoming a Deep One himself, which parallels the story of Sh...

  2. Aurumora says:

    Ein sehr skurriles durchaus erheiterndes Bilderbuch ber die Tiefen Wesen kurz Zusammenfassung, wer wichtig war und was geschah Einen Zeitsprung innerhalb der kurzen Handlung habe ich nicht begriffen, de...

  3. Carpentermt says:

    Kenneth Hite cut his teeth on desiging role playing games and comic books That explains the tie in the publisher is Atlas Games, not a noted purveyor of childrens books Mr Hite is actually quite knowledgable about Lovecraft and the Cthulhu mythos, as a glance at his book Tour de Lovecraft will show.Where the Deep Ones Are must, of course, be considered in context It is a parody or send up of Maurice Sendak s revered classic, Where the Wild Things Are The book s size, page count and artist Kenneth Hite cut his teeth on desiging role playing games and comic books That explains the tie in the publisher is Atlas Games, not a noted purveyor of childrens books Mr Hite is actually quite knowledgable about Lovecraft and the Cthulhu mythos, as a glance at his book Tour de Lovecraft will show.Where the Deep Ones Are must, of course, be considered in context It is a parody or send up of Maurice Sendak s revered classic, Where the Wild Things Are The book s size, page count and artistic style are deliberately similar to Sendak s work The difference is the little boy, Bobby not Max , in this book is related to the Marsh family and his journey takes him to Innsmouth Boy...

  4. Emily says:

    This is one of the funniest and sweetest books I ve read in a while Yes, it is a retelling of H P Lovecraft s The Shadow Over Innsmouth through a parody of Maurice Sendak s _Where the Wild Things Are_ If that doesn t sell you right there, I don t know what will Fans of Lovecraft or Sendak should enjoy it It s aimed at adults only in the sense that it is aimed largely at Lovecraft fans, and they frequently are at least 12 But you don t need to have ever read Lovecraft to laugh at Bobby This is one of the funniest and sweetest books I ve read in a while Yes, it is a retelling of H P Lovecraft s The Shadow Over Innsmouth through a parody of Maurice Sendak s _Where the Wild Things Are_ If that doesn t sell you right there, I don t know what will Fans of Lovecraft or Sendak should enjoy it It s aimed at adults only in the sens...

  5. Anna Hepworth says:

    Knowledge of the pop culture items Where the wild things are Maurice Sendak and the Cthulu Mythos of HP Lovecraft probably a plus for reading this, although my nine year old, who has only experience of the first, was reading this with some amount of enjoyment and possibly perplexity Quirky mixing of canons, manages to be a slightly horrific and light hearted romp The plot seemed a little forced, although not necessarily in a fitting to the original wayin the sections that dig Knowledge of the pop culture items Where the wild things are Maurice Sendak and the Cthulu Mythos of HP Lovecraft probably a plus for reading this, although my nine year old, who has only experience of the first, was reading this with some amount of enjoyment and possibly perplexity Quirky mixing of canons, manages to be a slightly horrific and light hearted romp The plot seemed a little forced, although not necessarily in a fitting to the original wayin the sections that d...

  6. Michael says:

    Another Lovecraftian children s book by Kenneth Hite This time he explores The Shadow Over Innsmouth by way of Where the Wild Things Are The illustrations in Deep Ones are much brighter and I thinkappealing t...

  7. Kris Johnson says:

    Written by roleplaying game designer Kenneth Hite and illustrated by Andy Hopp, Where the Deep Ones Are combines the Cthulhu Mythos with classic children s literature, retellingWhere the Wild Things Are through the twisted lens of H.P Lovecraft The result is a s...

  8. Randall Newnham says:

    A brilliant parody of Where the Wild Things Are This book really appeals to my wit, and it is a great whimsical gift for the creepy cultist in your life A cute retelling of The Shadow over Innsmouth, though not necessarily a kids book If you like the Cthulhu mythos, take...

  9. Alex says:

    Of all the Hite children s books, this is probably the one I find most appealing and effective Part of it comes from enjoying the chaos of the Sendak book Part of it comes from the effective translation of Shadow over Innsmouth to fit within the space granted by Where the Wild Things Are.

  10. Sarah says:

    I really liked this, but it is hard to say why Let s just say that I really enjoy Lovecraftian parodies and move along.

  11. Carol Waters says:

    Yeah, it s pretty good and the art is spectacular but Bobby really should behave better I missed his mom in this one.

  12. Cameron says:

    A cthulhu mythos children s book Hah

  13. Ricki says:

    The illustrations were fun, but I didn t love the story.

  14. Gidget Jordan says:

    Originally bought this for my children as they are obsessed with the fantasy cthulhu genre, this book soon became a favorite of mine.

  15. Dustin says:

    I great Lovecraftian parody of the classic children s book I d recommend it if you re a fan of Ken Hite s writing or of Lovecraftian humor.