Serpent & Dove

Read Serpent & Dove  – lovelylingeriecompany.co.uk
  • Serpent & Dove
  • Shelby Mahurin
  • 07 March 2017

About the Author: Shelby Mahurin

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Serpent & Dove book, this is one of the most wanted Shelby Mahurin author readers around the world.


Serpent & Dove For her sixteenth birthday, Louise le Blanc s mother gave her three things a sacrificial altar, a ritual knife, and a wicked scar Lou s death could end the ancient war between the Church and witches, but when she falls in love with one of the Church s huntsmen, she s forced to choose her coven or her heart Inspired by French folklore, Serpent Dove is pitched as The Crucible meets Sarah J Maas Publication is planned for Fall 2019. New Download Books Serpent & Dove Author Shelby Mahurin – lovelylingeriecompany.co.uk

You may also like...

10 thoughts on “Serpent & Dove

  1. Jordan says:

    I was lucky enough to read SERPENT DOVE before publication, and it quickly became one of my favorite books of all time If you re a fan of Sarah J Maas mature themes, then this is a MUST READ Below I ve jotted some other reasons to pick this up Don t mind my scrambled brain Also, PICK THIS BOOK UP YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT Things SERPENT DOVE...

  2. Abigail Braun says:

    There d never been a choice not for me From that first moment I d seen her at the parade dressed in a baggy suit and ridiculous mustache my fate had been sealed YOU GUYS You guys YoU gUyS This book To say I love SERPENT DOVE with all of my heart would be a complete understatement My love for this book descends deeper than that I feel it in my SOUL From the very first line, Lou is alive and she fights every single page to stay that way She has a fire within her that speaks to There d never been a choice not for me From that first moment I d seen her at the parade dressed in a baggy suit and ridiculous mustache my fate had been sealed YOU GUYS You guys YoU gUyS This book To say I love SERPENT DOVE with all of my heart would be a complete understatement My love for this book descends deeper than that I feel it in my SOUL From the very first line, Lou is alive and she fights every single page to stay that way She has a fire within her that speaks to my own and is honestly the witchy feminist icon we ve all been waiting for She is brave and vulnerable and literally one of the funniest YA heroines I have ever met And then there s my darling Reid, so naive, so misguided, soReid You will understand...

  3. Madeline Johnston says:

    Shelby was absolutely amazing in letting me read her beautiful, heart wrenching book, Serpent Dove For that, I am eternally grateful, because this book now has a special place in my heart as one of my all time favourite books I devoured this book over two afternoons where I locked myself away with a plate of cookies and didn t emerge until it was completed, deman...

  4. Lindsay Bilgram says:

    With faith and fire in his heart, he hunted the wicked and set them apart to burn at the stake for evil committedfor the Lord s word no magic permitted Dazzling Captivating Page turning I had the amazing opportunity to read SERPENT DOVE pre publication, and this stunning book is one of the best YA debuts I have ever read and is the twisty witchy book my soul needed Set in a magical alternative France, SERPENT DOVE follows witch and witch hunter, Lou and Reid, as they are fWith faith and fire in his heart, he hunted the wicked and set them apart to burn at the stake for evil committedfor the Lord s word no magic permitted Dazzling Captivating Page turning I had the amazing opportunity to read SERPENT DOVE pre publication, and this stunning book is one of the best YA debuts I have ever read and is the twisty witchy book my soul needed Set in a magical alternative France, SERPENT DOVE follows witch and witch hunter, Lou and Reid, as they are forced into marriage and fall in love amidst an ancient blood feud between the witches and the Church and the only way for the witches to end their persecution and rise again is with Lou s death Masterfully written with a high stakes plot, intricate world building, swoon worthy romance, rich sensory descriptions I m going to need a SERPENT DOVE cookbook because the food descriptions are mouthwatering and a cast of characters who I would do anything for, SERPENT DOVE is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Nina and Matthias from t...

  5. Lily Grant says:

    5 out of 5 stars All opinions are my own I had the incredible honor of getting the chance to read this amazing story before its debut release and it was simply specular I started reading it at nine ish pm and I didn t finish until midnight, I spent the majority of the night with these astounding characters and the twist and turns they encountered each step of the way I really enjoyed the blunt aspects of the story Lou, the main heroine, is very vocal with her opinion about the things that a 5 out of 5 stars All opinions are my own I had the incredible honor of getting the chance to read this amazing story before its debut release and it was simply specular I started reading it at nine ish pm and I didn t finish until midnight, I spent the majority of the night with these astounding ...

  6. Hannah F. Whitten says:

    LOVED this book the characters and world are so vivid Enemies to lovers with a feminist bent.

  7. Kylie Schachte says:

    This is the dark, morally gray witch fantasy I have been waiting for I had the lucky opportunity to read a pre pub version of Serpent Dove, and I m dying for it to get out there in the world so I can recommend it to everyone I know The world building in this gritty, alternative France is seamless and fully realized Lou is such a gem, one of my new favorite female protagonists She s flawed and complicated in a way that I connected with deeply She s selfish, but also compassionate and This is the dark, morally gray witch fantasy I have been waiting for I had the lucky opportunity to read a pre pub version of Serpent Dove, and I m dying for it to get out there in the world so I can recommend it to everyone I know The world building in this gritty, alternative France is seamless and fully realized Lou is such a gem, one of my new favorite female protagonists She s flawed and complicated in a way that I connected with deeply She s selfish, but also compassiona...